Wisdom in Chaos

I’ve been studying, searching for wisdom this past week or so. I need it. Desperately.

I don’t know where to begin or how to describe the events of the last 24 hours, much less the last 2 months. Needless to say, they have been a challenge. Working with family is hard enough, but put in the mix 2 people who have control issues and a nasty habit of complaining all the time, you get chaos. I guess that’s how I will describe the last 24 hours. Chaotic.

I don’t even know how to describe myself in this mix of control freaks. Placater? Passive-submissive? Probably. Just call me weakling. I don’t want any part of control over the part of the business that I am not involved in. I have my section and I run it smoothly, or as smoothly as I can.

The father/daughter work/hate relationship however has caused more sleepless nights than I care to count. They both are wrong and they both are right, but only in small senses. The business owner (her father) is more right than she is, but the way he projected it leaves a sour taste with me. She has valid points, but she knows that after so many times of pushing her limits and taking for granted everything that has been provided for her with this job, she has finally reached the end of the cliff and is being pushed off.

I know that sounded like a horrible analogy. I just didn’t want to use the phrase ‘sink or swim’. She will hit the bottom, if she hasn’t already. I pray that she hits and starts a progressive climb back up. I pray that she realizes how she has denied the very things that have given her ability to live a successful life and repents. I’m not talking about her father. I’m talking about her Father. She needs to have a one-on-one meeting with Him before it’s too late.

The same can be said for her father. He needs to have a sit-down talk with himself and God as well. He doesn’t know how to rest. He doesn’t know how to give up his worries and leave it in God’s hands. He hardly even believes that Jesus is our Savior. I’m having such a hard time with that because I made a promise to stand by him no matter what. All I can continue to do is pray.

Not the wimpy prayers, you know what I mean….”Oh God, please blah blah blah”. Nope, I’m coming to Him with strong faith and confidence that He’s GOT THIS. I’m praying to Him that I trust in Him. I’m telling Him how much I love Him and I will not give up. Even though it’s hardest right at this very moment, I will not quit believing that God is there for my entire family and business. I will yell at the top of my lungs with the strongest conviction that MY GOD IS MIGHTIER THAN ANY CIRCUMSTANCE HERE ON EARTH.

As I’m declaring these truths, I will continue to study and pray also for more wisdom.

I need it.

Leave a Reply

