Strength

Isaiah 40:25-31

“To whom then will you liken Me, or to whom shall I be equal?” says the Holy One. Lift up your eyes on high, and see who has created these things, Who brings out their host by number; He calls them all by name, by the greatness of His might and the strength of His power; not one is missing. why do you say, O Jacob, and speak, O Israel: “My way is hidden from the Lord, and my just claim is passed over by my God?”Have you not known? Have you not heard? The everlasting God, the Lord, the Creator of the ends of the earth, neither faints nor is weary. His understanding is unsearchable. He gives power to the weak, and to those who have no might He increases strength. Even the youths shall faint and be weary, and the young men shall utterly fail, but those who wait on the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles, they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint.

The world is a place where the constant pounding of fleshly wants and selfish attitudes tend to beat you down to the ground. I’m currently clawing my way out of a hole myself, but this scripture somehow keeps me going. (Well, this and about 50 more) I get so frustrated when I am praying hard for something and I know it’s God’s will for this to happen, but then it doesn’t. At least not when I have asked for it. When this happens, I am tempted to get very angry with God because I feel like he’s ignoring me. After careful consideration, I know this is not the case, but it takes my whole concentration and focus to see what God is trying to show me.

Mark 6:1-6 talks about how Jesus went back to Nazareth to teach, but everyone there questioned His authority because they knew where He was from and how He was raised. They were actually offended that He had the audacity to try to teach them something because in their opinion, He wasn’t capable of teaching anyone anything. This offense and unbelief actually hindered him from performing the miracles that so many other nations had witnessed.

Mark 6:5-6 Now He could do no might work there, except that He laid His hands on a few sick people and healed them. And He marveled because of their unbelief.

Basically, His hands were tied because of their unbelief. How does this scripture help me? Because I know that I’m not the only on involved in what I’m praying for and if there is unbelief, then it can very well hinder what God can do. Satan takes every opportunity to lie and steal our peace if we believe what he’s telling us. It’s the toughest battle anyone will ever fight because it’s nonstop. There is no respite. There is no halftime. The only way to stay strong in battle is to have the armor of the Word of God. At the very least, it will give you peace and strength even in the middle of the worst time of your life. Hard to imagine, but it’s true. The only way to really find out is read and look for those scriptures that help connect you with Him. Those are the scriptures that you recognize something in them that you are going through yourself.

The hardest part of this whole thing is to take the time to look and not be distracted by the world. The world is demanding all of your attention and it is willing to give nothing back unless you are willing to die. Sounds harsh, but the more I observe what’s going on here, the more I am convinced that Satan is sensing the end is coming and he is frantically pulling out all of the stops to recruit as many people to hell as possible. It’s the desperation of the damned and rather than repent and humble himself, Satan is filled with hatred, pride, anger and selfishness. This is what we face everyday through the mediums of the world and only God can provide the strength for us to carry on according to His will.

Rely on His Word and receive His Strength.

Leave a Reply

