Walk on Water

Matthew 14:25-31  Now in the fourth watch of the night Jesus went to them, walking on the sea.  And when the disciples saw Him walking on  the sea, they were troubled, saying, “It is a ghost!”  And they cried out for fear.  But immediately Jesus spoke to them, saying, “Be of good cheer! It is I; do not be afraid.”  And Peter answered Him and said, “Lord, if it is You, command me to come to You on the water.”  So He said, “Come.”  And when Peter had come down out of the boat, he walked on the water to go to Jesus.  But when he saw that the wind was boisterous, he was afraid; and beginning to sink he cried out, saying, “Lord, save me!”  And immediately Jesus stretched out His hand and caught him, and said to him, “O you of little faith, why did you doubt?”

I have heard this story taught many times and each time it inspires me to trust in Jesus even more.  The premise is that Peter was able to do the impossible because he was focused on Jesus, Who gave Peter that ability.  When Peter became distracted by the wind and rough weather, he became worried and allowed doubt to destroy his ability to walk on the water.  That just shows me how weak we are as people.  I mean, he had Jesus right there in front of him and he still had doubt.  But, I think this also helps to illustrate how much Jesus has really given us since he was resurrected, because if you look at Peter’s life after Jesus ascended to heaven, you will see how doubt never affected his life again.  His faith was tremendous!

Here’s my thought:  We all can walk on water.  It kind of sounds contrite, doesn’t it?  I always thought so, until yesterday.  I was listening to some music while I was working and a very powerful song came on right when I really had the ears to hear it.  Some of the words say, ” You called me out upon the waters the great unknown, my feet may fail.  And there I find You in the mystery, in oceans deep my faith will stand I will call upon Your name And keep my eyes above the waves When oceans rise my soul will rest in your embrace For I am Yours and You are mine“.  It’s hard for me to convey my revelation, but here goes….

I am walking on water right now.  That’s what hit me like a ton of bricks.  My family.  We are doing the impossible in multiple layers.  My husband quit practicing veterinary medicine almost 2 years ago and hasn’t looked back.  What he’s done is developed a supplement that boosts health naturally and takes the place of a lot of medications to manage inflammation. He also goes around the country and teaches the science behind it all.  What herbs treat what conditions and how nutrition is the main key to health, but so many people don’t adhere to it.  Long story short, he’s helping people to learn what I believe God intended for us all to know all along anyway.  We just got mixed up when pharmaceutical medications started taking the place of nutrition for basic health.  You see, God gave my husband the drive to learn and the knowledge to go with it.  He gave me the patience to work with my husband (because it appears no one else can) and to take the information he’s gathered and help simple people (like me) understand it in easy terms.  This whole business has birthed another small business involving my daughter, who has dreamed of training horses her whole life.  So now, she and my husband work together to help people with their horses who need rehabilitation.  She gets the horse for 30 days to train lightly and exercise while her father figures out what is medically wrong and provides the herbs and nutrients for that horse to get better.  It’s innovative but it is helping people all over the world.  Now THAT is what is amazing.

So, how can we not call this walking on water?  None of this is by our hands.  It must be divinely encouraged because the general attitudes towards herbs and “alternative medicine” is that it’s worthless.  I am still amazed at how that attitude still prevails, but I won’t go into that today.  I believe God has a purpose in this and I am determined to see it through.  I believe that the information we are teaching people now will be vital knowledge when the end times accelerate.  If people know what their bodies need to be healthy, they will have a better chance to fight against all of the lies and diseases that will plague the earth.  It might sound nutty, I know, but I’m not really here to speculate.  I’m just here to obey what He has told me to do.  Right now, that’s to walk on water.

Leave a Reply

