Be Ready

Taking a bit of a turn this week to try to describe something that has been heavy on my heart and seemingly just getting heavier. This world we live in is declining rapidly into a pit of deceit and despair, in my opinion. It has been ever since the Resurrection, but it seems that in the last 100 years the decline has been gaining speed and momentum until the light is gone. Images of sexual immorality are everywhere, on the internet, the TV and the movies while it’s no big deal to tell a lie anymore, or to steal a little from someone. Everybody does it, so it must be okay. The people who are so against Christians proclaiming their faith, and even Christians who are shoving their faith down other people’s throats. Where is the love in this? I think it’s leaving pretty quickly, which tells me that the Holy Spirit isn’t going to be sticking around much longer either.
With all of this happening, the thing that has really gotten my curiosity is the “Blood Moon” phenomenon. This is the appearance of the moon when there is a total lunar eclipse, which happens to be occurring on April 15, this year (one of 4 in the next 18 months). I don’t remember ever in my lifetime so many lunar eclipses happening in such a short period of time. There is some writing on this particular series and it is actually tied in with prophecy and the Jewish people. From what I understand, when a series of “Blood Moons” happen and coincide with Jewish holidays, then there is much significance. So, the one happening on April 15 happens to be during the Jewish observance of Passover. Then the next three will be during the Sukkoth (Feast of Tabernacles) and next year’s Passover and Sukkoth. The only thing I believe this definitely signifies is change for God’s people. Everything else is not for me to know until it happens, I know that.
What really drives it home for me is the disbelief that I am reading in all of the articles about these Blood Moons. People argue that there is no correlation, yet the last time this series of Blood Moons happened is coincided with the Six-Day War, and the one before that coincided with the Jewish people being recognized as a Nation and receiving statehood. These are pretty significant changes that just happen to line up with this moon phenomena. How is it that the disbelief is so predominant? This goes back to the deception, that people don’t believe in God or in the prophecies.
Here’s my take on it. I believe because I choose to believe. Just because I believe doesn’t mean I have to figure out every nuance and interpret every little thing that happens. It could mean the Rapture of the church or it could mean something else, I don’t know but I do believe it will affect the Jewish people the most. God told me to be ready, and so I am working on that aspect of it. The rest is up to Him. Yes, I believe the Blood Moons hold significance for the world, not just the Jewish people, but I also know that God loves the them so much that He will have a special time just for them to draw near to Him. That doesn’t mean He loves me less, but He has already held a special time for me to draw near and He’s probably ready to receive others as well.
The rest of the world, in my opinion, refuses to believe until they have it all figured out. I would rather not have that kind of pressure on myself, personally. I find it more comforting to go in faith and just make sure that I am doing everything I can to be ready.
Acts 2:19-21 I will show wonders in heaven above and signs in the earth beneath: Blood and fire and vapor of smoke. The sun shall be turned into darkness, and the moon into blood, before the coming of the great and awesome day of the Lord. And it shall come to pass that whoever calls on the name of the Lord shall be saved.”
Joel 3:30 And I will show wonders in the heavens and in the earth: Blood and fire and pillars of smoke. the sun shall be turned into darkness, and the moon in to blood, before the coming of the great and awesome day of the Lord”
All I know is that the world seems to be following along right with what the Bible has said it would do, with the behavior, the lack of morals and the selfishness that it so dominant. How can the Bible be right about so many things and not about this one? It doesn’t have to happen now, I just know that it will happen eventually. I will always work to be ready.

Leave a Reply

