My Life is Christ

Every week becomes more challenging as business and life in general try to get more complicated. I am an imperfect person trying to live according to what I believe the Word is teaching me, but keeping a positive attitude in light of it all is a challenge itself. This is why we are told to surround ourselves with like-minded people who are encouraging and focused on living in faith, because we are able to lean on each other during the difficult times without dragging each other down.
Well, 20 years ago, before I devoted myself to learning and living by God’s Word, I surrounded myself with people who have other things on their minds. They aren’t bad people, just not focused on the same things that I am today. I see now that I am the one who is to be encouraging and provide guidance to those around me who are distracted by circumstances. My question for myself is, “Am I strong enough to endure?” Thankfully, the answer comes in Philippians 4:13 “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me”.
My study this morning has centered in Colossians, guiding me on how to live holy. “Set your hearts on things above, where Christ is seated at the right hand of God. Set your minds on things above, not on earthly things. For you died, and your life is now hidden with Christ in God. When Christ, Who is your life, appears, then you also will appear with Him in glory”.
My life is Christ. Once I get that completely embedded in my heart, I find my heart and my mind are focused on things above, which I believe is God’s Will. I’m envisioning people finding the joy and peace only He offers and able to look at physical circumstances as just another hurdle. That’s how I see circumstances, but as I stated before, the people around me do not see it that way. Not yet. Everything seems to be dramatic. Do or die kind of stuff, where I just try to tackle each thing one at a time and not focus so much on the mountain in front of me.
Today, I will go out and do what I have to do in order to keep things running smoothly around here. My goal is to keep first in my mind and my heart that God loves me and He always provides. I will find a way to be thankful for everything in my life, even the people who need encouraging. After all, my life is Christ, not my circumstances.

Leave a Reply

