Every day I am reminded of how insignificant I really am in the whole scheme of things. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not putting myself down or anything, what I mean is, God is so much bigger than I am. And yet, I continue to act like I am the one with the knowledge and ability. How far from the truth!
I ran across an old friend the other day. It’s not a person, but rather a book that I read a few years ago that brought all of this to light for me. It’s “Crazy Love” by Francis Chan. I cannot tell you how much I admire this man for his passion and dedication. At least that’s how he appears when he’s talking or writing. He demonstrates a wholehearted devotion to God Almighty that we should all understand and emulate. To come to tears over the realization that God is so big and we are so small but He still loves us more than we are capable of loving our own children (at least we can’t without Him in us). I am amazed and want to stay that way for the rest of my life.
I look on my Facebook page and all I see are complaints and people putting each other down while trying to be funny. It’s not. And it certainly doesn’t entice a person to get the know the Jesus that is portrayed by those individuals. There is no real love there, only “Look at me!” and “Who do you think you are?” The real heroes, as far as I am concerned, are the ones who don’t always draw attention to themselves but uplift others. I’m not one of them, as you can see. But I strive to be.
I’d like to encourage everyone to put the phone down and look around. Find someone to assist. Pick up the wrapper in the parking lot of the grocery store, even if it’s not yours! Come on. Little things to show God you appreciate everything He has given you, down to the person who cut you off on the highway. That’s the time to Praise Him. Why? Because that’s when you are the most blessed, because the person who cut you off didn’t hit your car, he didn’t hurt you but God’s angels provided that cushion between your cars to keep you and him safe. How awesome is that!
You don’t have to believe. You can keep on complaining. But I will guarantee you that at the end of the day, you won’t be nearly as happy as I am. Pass it on….

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

